Board Members












Chair - Daniel N. Rosen

Daniel Rosen


Daniel N. Rosen was appointed in July, 2014, by Governor Dayton for a term ending in January of 2018. He fills a Board position requiring a member who has not been a public official, held any political party office other than precinct delegate, or been elected to public office for which party designation is required by statute in the three years preceding the member's appointment to the Board. A lawyer in Minneapolis, Mr. Rosen is a graduate of the University of Minnesota Law School and a founding partner of the Parker Rosen law firm, where he practices in the field of business and real estate litigation. Prior to law school Mr. Rosen was as an officer in the United States Navy and served in Operations Desert Shield and Desert Storm.




Vice Chair - Ed Oliver


Ed Oliver was appointed in June of 2013 by Governor Dayton for a term ending in January of 2017. He fills a Board position that has no restrictions on previous political activities. Mr. Oliver was a member of the Minnesota State Senate from 1993 - 2002, and served as an Assistant Minority Leader from 1998 - 2002. Mr. Oliver is an arbitrator with FINRA Dispute Resolution, Inc., and is owner and president of Oliver Financial. He currently serves on the board of the Friends of the Mississippi River, and previously served on the Minnesota State Arts Board and as a member of the Great Lakes Commission. Mr. Oliver is a University of Minnesota, College of Liberal Arts graduate where he was awarded a Bachelor of Arts degree with a major in economics.



Carol Flynn

Carol Flynn


Carol Flynn was appointed to the Board in February of 2015 by Governor Dayton for a term ending in January of 2019. She fills a Board position requiring a former DFL legislator. Flynn served as a state senator from 1990-2000 where she was Majority Whip and Chaired the Judiciary and Transportation Committees. She studied at the University of Minnesota. A retired public employee, she volunteers on the Minneapolis Transportation Management Organization and as Vice President of the Loring Green West Association Board.